Flipflop Gymnastics

Venues:
East Rand / Ekurhuleni Johannesburg Pretoria / Tshwane West Rand
Times:
Mon to Sun: 8am-5pm
Cost:
Get in contact for a quotation now
Ages:
From 2 years - All ages

Gymnastics and party entertainment specialists


We offer Gymnastics classes for boys and girls of all ages, we do Gymnastics Parties and Corporate Team Building for businesses. We also cater for special needs development.

Flipflop Gymnastics was established 40 years ago by an Ex-Springbok Gymnast Anita Harrison. After coaching, learning and growing under Anita in 2001, Tanya Hudson purchased the Company a year later in 2002 as Anita relocated to Canada to open a Gymnastics Club there.

After many years of hard work, Flipflop Gymnastics has grown enormously and currently teaches over 2500 pupils per week.

We are now the biggest General Gym Club in the Country and affiliated to the SAGF. Our coaches are highly trained and make up an extremely strong team.

Gymnastics classes


These programs are designed to build confidence and to learn while having fun. We teach from beginners to advanced. Great improvement has been achieved in gross motor skills, fine motor skills, co-ordination, concentration, focus, low muscle tone, posture, flexibility, strength, balance, rhythm, body image, spatial relations and midline-crossing. We work with mini bars, mini beams, various hand props (for co-ordination), mini trampolines and mini mats. Agility, strength and confidence is our regular outcome. We offer group classes and one on one classes. We do classes at schools and homes around Johannesburg.

Gymnastics parties


Flipflop Gymnastics has been around for many years. We are now fundi's in the gymnastics party department. Our parties are energetic and fun. You are welcome to call past clients for reviews. Our clients are always happy with our services.

Corporate team building


We do Corporate Team Building for various businesses. A solid foundation is built with your staff. Let us help you get that. More and more businesses are becoming aware of the importance of living a healthy lifestyle. Eating healthy, drinking water and doing a bit of exercise. We will come in and do a wellness day at your place of work that covers the importance of health and exercise with a few diet tips and exercise programs, incorporating team building exercises which are both informative and fun. We also offer the old school theme which is super popular!

We operate in all areas of Johannesburg at schools, homes and businesses as well as internationally.

Schools we operate at:


• Assumption Convent
• Baby Geeks
• Bambini
• Bedfordview Primary
• Bryneven Primary
• Bryanston Grade R
• Bugs and Beetles
• Bunny’s Smarty Pants Playgroup
• Care
• Cosmo Kidz
• Cedarwood
• Craighall Primary
• Different Strokes Montessori
• Dibber
• Hartkind Akademie
• Houghton
• Hurlyvale Primary School
• Hurlyvale Pre-primary school
• Jeppe Prep
• Kyalami Estates Pre-Primary
• Little 5
• Little Anthony's
• Little Cedars
• Little Ashfords
• Little Hill
• Minion Play School
• Maranatha Christian School
• Multichoice
• Nursery School of Arts
• Opti Baby and kids
• O’Summit Montessori
• Shaarei Torah School
• Private home classes

Just to name a few. Contact us if you would like us to offer gymnastics at your child's school.
Click here to visit our Facebook page

Click here for guidelines on writing reviews.

Write a Review

My 4 year old does Flipflop at his nursery school and loves it. Then a Flipflop coach also comes to our home for our older son. The activities they do are so good for building strength, flexibility, movement, etc. Very lovely team too!

Submitted on Friday, 12th July 2024 at 01:15:41 PM

Excellent programme. Our 7 year old really enjoys the programme which was a welcome change as he has a sensory disorder, and so he is averse to loud and busy environments. The approach to practice, and movements involved really works well for him.

Submitted on Thursday, 11th July 2024 at 03:24:13 PM

Shelby is an amazing coach! Flipflop Gymnastics is a supportive and fun environment where kids can grow and thrive. Coach Shelby is patient, and enthusiastic, helping children develop skills, confidence, and self-esteem. I can highly recommend Coach Shelby at FlipFlop gymnastics.

Submitted on Sunday, 30th June 2024 at 10:27:47 AM

My child enjoys Flipflop Gymnastics so much, and they love the teacher. Flipflop has added so much value to my child's overall development and growth.

Highly recommend!

Submitted on Sunday, 19th May 2024 at 01:42:58 PM

Flipflop Gymnastics is an excellent extra mural! The children absolutely love it and they’re always excited for Flipflop class.

With amazing benefits for a child’s flexibility, strength, endurance, etc. and most important, absolute fun while getting fit!

Submitted on Tuesday, 14th May 2024 at 09:22:42 AM

Coach Mandy has started new in the Flipflop Gymnastics program in my daughters new school and I must admit that my daughter loves her sessions. She is slowly adding new kids in her program as the school is getting new students.

I have seen her one of the classes and she keeps the kids busy and motivated to perform their activities. Well done Mandy and keep up your good work.

Submitted on Tuesday, 16th April 2024 at 12:24:37 PM

Excellent program. My children love Flipflop day and I see the overall improvement it has on them. My son has ADD,perfect way to keep him busy 🙏

Submitted on Thursday, 28th March 2024 at 10:28:25 AM

Coach Stella is a real gem. Her experience shows in her passion to teach and coach my 11 year old daughter. My daughter loves her classes with coach Stella and she has come so far this year. We can’t thank her enough.

Submitted on Friday, 1st December 2023 at 08:59:05 PM

Coach Tanisha is full of energy and ensures that the lessons are always fun and enjoyable for everyone. The kids love her, and doing Flipflop gymnastics is their favorite part of the week.

Submitted on Wednesday, 4th October 2023 at 09:21:51 AM

Action packed class! The class offered lots of activity and variety. Children never got bored and had so much fun while learning new skills. Thank you

Submitted on Wednesday, 23rd August 2023 at 06:00:02 PM

Flipflop Gymnastics has made a huge impact on my child. She absolutely loves the lessons and her motor skills have improved in the short period of time she has been going to Shelby's classes.

Submitted on Wednesday, 23rd August 2023 at 05:40:31 PM

Thank you Flip-flop gymnastics for an awesome morning celebrating my sons 8th birthday party. Not only was it fun and engaging but dealing with coach Stella was pleasant and professional. The kids loved every minute. Will definitely use again in the future and highly recommend them.

Submitted on Thursday, 17th August 2023 at 07:25:37 PM

My twins love every minute with coach Stella at FlipFlop gymnastics and look forward to every session. I have seen such an improvement in their fine motor skills. I highly recommend.

Submitted on Thursday, 17th August 2023 at 07:16:45 PM

My kids really love gymnastics. It’s their favourite part of the week. Coach Sarah makes it really fun for them and she’s amazing with kids! Been doing it for over 3 years and not one complaint!

Submitted on Wednesday, 16th August 2023 at 06:13:38 PM

I have 5 grandchildren who attend Cosmo Kidz in Edenvale and boy do they love their gymnastics class. They cant wait for Tuesday morning for Coach Lore to arrive and teach them. Classes are different every week and they enjoy coming home to practice. Well done Coach Lore you make a lot children happy. Thanks Flipflop. You are by far the best gymnastics team in town.
Love Nona Rosella

Submitted on Wednesday, 16th August 2023 at 05:55:41 PM

Thank you so much for these classes, my daughter loves them so much and we get to be entertained at home when she shows us how to do every move.

Submitted on Saturday, 29th July 2023 at 02:20:51 PM

Thank you Flip-flop for making my little girls 8th birthday party one to remember. The kids had the best time, amazing coach and great with the kids. So much laughter and fun.

Submitted on Monday, 10th July 2023 at 11:07:56 AM

Coach Shelby is amazing, the kids love her. She is so professional. The kids have so much fun and love her to bits. Thank you Coach Shelby for your dedication and hard work.

Submitted on Friday, 14th October 2022 at 07:52:52 AM

Thank you Flipflop for helping my daughter gain her confidence back. I watched a lesson recently and was amazed at how much they learnt whilst having fun at the same time!! Thank you

Submitted on Monday, 5th September 2022 at 09:50:14 PM

Thank you Flipflop coaches for doing such amazing gymnastics classes with the children. It’s wonderful to see how much fun the kids have whilst learning. I’m so happy you have a program at my daughters school. Every school should have classes. Learning is fun with Flipflop.

Submitted on Wednesday, 31st August 2022 at 02:38:32 PM

My daughter thoroughly enjoys her FlipFlop classes on a Tuesday with teacher Lori.
She learns so much and has fun at the same time.

Submitted on Friday, 26th August 2022 at 09:57:11 PM

Absolutely amazing! The kids look forward to it and actually ask me everyday is today gymnastics. Teacher Tayla is wonderful they learn so well and have such fun at the same time

Submitted on Sunday, 14th August 2022 at 08:15:50 PM

Please say you saw this on Jozikids.

Currently no competitions.