Achieve with Clare

view
contact Clare
Send us an e-mail
venue Johannesburg:
Bedfordview
Birdhaven
Bramley
Dowerglen
Dunkeld
Edenvale
Elton Hill
Glenhazel
Greenstone
Highlands North
Houghton
Killarney
Melrose
Norwood
Oaklands
Observatory
Orchards
Parkhurst
Sandringham
Savoy
Sydenham
Waverley
Winston Ridge
Randburg:
Craighall Park
Parktown North
Parkview
Parkwood
Saxonwold
Westcliff
Sandton:
Atholl
Benmore
Hyde Park
Illovo
Parkmore
Sandhurst
Sandown
Strathavon
Wendywood
time Monday-Friday: 8am-7pm
Saturday: 9am-1pm
Times are negotiable.
cost Please contact me for further information regarding price
age From 3 years - 15 years old


Private tutor, homework supervision


Need a tutor?... Need someone to help homeschool your child? Need homework supervision?

Perhaps I can help!!!

Online tuition, tutoring services in all subjects


• Online tuition is offered throughout South Africa
• One-on-one virtual lessons
• Lessons are through Zoom at your convenience
• Homework supervision and assistance also available online
• I am a specialist in grade 1 to 6

My name is Clare and I have the following qualifications and experience:
• A diploma in Basic Childcare
• A diploma in preschool teaching
• 19years + childcare and teaching experience
• 11+ years tutoring experience
• Contactable references
• I have excellent results
• I am understanding and patient
• I adapt my teaching methodology to the individual needs of each child

In Johannesburg:


• I come to you

My special interests include,but are not limited to:
• Working with children with ADD or ADHD
• English tuition(This includes children whose second language is English, but who attend English First Language schools).
• Maths

I have good experience with kids


I have experience with:
• Many children from top private and government schools over the years
• Children with learning disabilities
• Helping a partially deaf child learn to differentiate different sounds
and relearn sounds after being given a hearing aid.
• Children with low confidence
• Children who just want better results
• Parents who just need an extra pair of hands

I also work with children from a children's home on a weekly basis.

One satisfied parent had the following to say, "Clare has worked with my 9 year old son for the past few months, supervising his homework. She was an invaluable support in helping Daniel to improve his planning and his attention to detail. Clare connected very well with Daniel and he thoroughly enjoyed working with her. Daniel’s teacher and Occupational Therapist have both been impressed by the impact Clare has had on Daniel’s output and approach to work. We are looking forward to continuing with Clare over the next couple of months."

I also offer weekend or holiday entertainment.

I have a venue that I can use should you not live in the above mentioned areas


and am happy to travel, at a small fee, should you reside further than the above mentioned areas.

I can’t wait to hear from you!!!
Please say you saw this on Jozikids.

Submitted on Monday, 28th September 2020 at 09:52:18 AM  
Clare is a very encouraging teacher and easy to talk to. My daughter's maths mark has improved drastically from dismal to amazing results. We have been with Clare for a little over 2 years. Clare, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HARD WORK. We really appreciate it a lot.
Submitted on Thursday, 24th September 2020 at 09:59:51 PM  
Clare has been working with my son for 2 years now and I'm extremely happy with her standard of teaching, as well as her dedication to her students. My son's marks in both English and Maths have gone up as well as his confidence. Thanks Clare, for all your hard work! Mpho
Submitted on Thursday, 22nd August 2019 at 07:41:36 PM  
My daughter is very shy and was struggling with her grades. I engaged Claire to support with English and Maths and after this I saw great improvement in her performance and results.

Claire is very good with children and she is very patient, she helped Mili come out of her shell. She was with her for about 2 years until we moved to Cape Town. She still maintains contact as she regularly checks up on her to see how she is doing.

Claire is amazing and you will have made the best investment for your child if you engage her.

Thank you Claire for the great support, your caring and supporting Mili. You are the best.
Submitted on Wednesday, 21st August 2019 at 12:47:31 PM  
My son was tutored by Clare for two years. As a child at a remedial school (he has ADD), he was struggling with Maths concepts & was a bit behind. Feedback from his teacher during his last term of being tutored by her, indicated that my son's progress has improved drastically since we engaged Clare as a tutor. Furthermore, my son reported that his teachers do Maths in a "boring, hard to understand" manner & Clare's approach made it easy for him to understand, so she was a great fit for my son. I also liked that Clare had ideas on different approaches to use with my son when she identified the stumbling blocks in his learning/understanding of the subject. I definitely recommend using Clare
Submitted on Friday, 8th March 2019 at 11:41:04 AM  
My son has been with Claire for more than 2 years. During this period, he has developed a love for Maths as a subject. His latest test marks were above 70%.

"The content of this page in so far as the marketing of goods/services is concerned, is the property of the company itself and Jozikids cannot be held responsible for the accuracy, validity or legality of the content therefore."